About My Eggs

eggs-940x626

Don’t put all your eggs in one basket

How does one name a blog? Since my main reason for starting a blog is self preservation while dealing with infertility, I thought there should be some obvious connection. Turns out, infertile ladies are crazy creative and there are so many existing blogs with fabulous names (The Young and the Infertile, Dreaming of Diapers, Sunny Side Up). I could go on and on! Very impressive.

So where does this leave me? I figured my eggs were a good place to start. No one asks about my eggs. How’s your job? How’s your dog? Any fun vacation plans? Sure. But never how are your eggs. This never comes up in casual conversation, and rarely in serious conversation either. But it turns out your eggs and partner’s sperm are super important in creating the life you envision. And it turns out that lots of infertile women (and some men, too) want to talk about eggs and sperm. And with that, it’s time to start blogging!

 

 

Leave a Reply

