LIFE with Infertilty

I said this blog would be about LIFE with infertility and not life with INFERTILITY. So far there is a lot of just INFERTILITY talk going on. So, what have I been up to in the past few months besides trying to make a baby?

Happy 89th to my Gram
One of my favorite people in the whole world, my Gram, turned 89 last month. She is our family matriarch and a true inspiration. An eternal optimist, she finds the joy in every day and makes friends wherever she goes. If I can be half as happy and youthful when I’m her age, I’ll know I did something right!

Gram turns 89 years young!

Gram turns 89 years young!

Trip to Tokyo
Hubby’s job took him to Okinawa, Japan for six weeks. I was very sad to see him go, but it was a great professional opportunity for him. It also meant we were out for a month of TTC. The upside is that I got to go and meet him in Tokyo for a week! Tokyo is an amazing city and we had a blast eating lots of sushi, sightseeing, and relaxing together.

Tokyo Tower from Roppongi

Tokyo Tower from Roppongi

Run, Baby, Run
I finally made the commitment last November to get back into running as a way to get into better shape and relieve some stress. I forgot how therapeutic it can be. I’m definitely feeling less stress, and added bonus, I’ve lost more than 10 lbs! I try to run at least 3X a week and in February I ran in a 5K and 10K race. I’m loving my Nike Free 5s, which I was able to customize. Check it out and create your own!

New running sneaks!

New running sneaks!

QT with the pup
While hubby was working in Japan, I got a taste of being a single parent to a fur-baby. Got to love that sweet face!

Our fur-baby Truman

Our fur-baby Truman

2 thoughts on “LIFE with Infertilty

  1. Aww, thank you! My Gram is the sweetest. Good luck with the running! I have been slacking recently and need to get back into it.

Leave a Reply

