IUI #2, away we go!

Today is finally cycle day 1 of IUI cycle #2! I was overstimulated on cycle #1 and had to cancel the IUI and abstain from sex due to the risk of high order multiples. Although it was depressing to have to cancel our first treatment cycle, it was nice to have a little break from the stressing and wondering, know we had little chance this cycle. The 100mg of clomid caused me to produce 6 mature follicles (which felt crazy painful when I ovulated) and increased my cycle from my usual 25 days to 30 days.

Pending a good ultrasound and bloodwork on day 3, the orders this time are 25mg of clomid days 3-7, back on day 11 for ultrasound and bloodwork, and then hcg trigger shot followed by IUI. All of this needs to happen before cycle day 16, when my mom and I head to Charleston, SC for a girls’ weekend. Fingers crossed for fast growing follicles, but not too many!

2 thoughts on “IUI #2, away we go!

Leave a Reply

