The Waiting is the Hardest Part

The waiting is the hardest part
Every day you get one more yard
You take it on faith, you take it to the heart
The waiting is the hardest part

-Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

I’m now more than a week past my IUI (8dpo) and the waiting gets harder every day! My mom and I had a great girls weekend in Charleston and that helped me relax and take my mind off things, but now I’m back to the daily waiting and wondering. I’ve been testing out my trigger shot and this morning was the first test that showed up negative. Crazy that hcg hangs around in your system for that long! I haven’t experienced any symptoms above and beyond minor cramping and fatigue that I’ve learned not to give any merit to. I did start with a bad sinus cold earlier this week that I’m still battling.

We found out this week that my hubby has to travel internationally again for work during our next treatment cycle, meaning if this one doesn’t work, we’ll need to consider freezing a sample and going that route. Anyone have experience with using frozen sperm for IUI? I think we would rather do that than put things on hold.

One thought on “The Waiting is the Hardest Part

  1. You’re so right, the waiting IS definitely the hardest part. Sorry you’re having such a tough time with it, I’m the same way. I think frozen sperm would be the way to go if you don’t want to put things on hold, plus imagine what a fun story it’ll be if that’s the cycle that you get pregnant from. I hope you don’t even have to worry about the next cycle though. Good luck with the rest of your wait, I hope you get your BFP SOON!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

