IUI #3, Here We Come

So I’ve been neglecting my blog a bit lately. Sorry! I guess it is a good sign that I’m keeping busy and not stressing too much about this treatment cycle. Last weekend I finished my 25mg dose of Clomid, cycle days 3-7. I felt pretty much the same as I did last cycle – a little moody and some night sweats, but nothing major. I went in this morning on cycle day 11 for ultrasound and blood work. I had one follicle at 18mm and one at 15mm. My LH isn’t surging yet, so RE is having me take one dose of 75iu Gonal-f tonight, and then trigger with Ovidrel tomorrow night. The best news? Hubby will be back in time for the IUI, since it will be on Saturday! So no frozen swimmers this time.

Anyone have experience with taking one dose of Gonal-f after clomid and right before an IUI? Any idea how much growth I can expect from one dose between now and Saturday morning? I’m thankful to be trying something new, as I’m not a fan of trying the exact same thing that didn’t work that last time (especially after almost two years of trying things that didn’t work!). Thanks in advance!

One thought on “IUI #3, Here We Come

Leave a Reply

