Don’t Worry, They’ll Bloom Soon

Yesterday was a rough day for me. Another failed cycle — our last try with IUI. My sweet hubby brought me home my favorite cookies and these beautiful sunflowers (my favorite since I was a child and grew them in my pappy’s garden). There wasn’t much to say or do or analyze about this cycle. It is over and now we need to move forward.  Instead of the usual post-mortem, he just hugged me and said, “Don’t worry, they’ll bloom soon.” Sometimes all you need are sunflowers, cookies, and a little faith.

Sunflowers, my favorites

Sunflowers, my favorites

6 thoughts on “Don’t Worry, They’ll Bloom Soon

  1. Sounds like you got a good one. Hold on to him! Our last IUI was tough for us as well. Now that I’m excited about IVF it is like the IUIs are a thing if the past. Hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

