IVF Update: All Quiet on the Southern Front

I had my pre-IVF ultrasound and blood work yesterday. It was the day after I took my last birth control pill, and they were looking for everything to be “quiet” and for my E2 (estrogen) to be low. The nurse saw 5 antral follicles on the right and 4 on the left, but said there are probably more that are too small to count right now. My estrogen was low and my lining was thin, meaning I will get a period in the next day or so, but it will most likely be very light.

The last three weeks of birth control have been pretty uneventful. It did make me constipated and a little nauseous in the mornings, so I’m glad to be off of it. I’ve been taking a weekly yoga class and listening to the Circle + Bloom relaxation program daily to help me remain as calm and relaxed as possible. In addition to my mock embryo transfer, I also went to the required IVF class at my clinic where they went over the whole process, including the injections. I actually learned a lot and found it to be very helpful. Next up is starting stims on Sunday night. I’ll be taking 175iu of Gonal F and 75iu of Menopur as part of my High Responder Antagonist protocol. Very ready to get this party started!

6 thoughts on “IVF Update: All Quiet on the Southern Front

Leave a Reply

