8 Week Bumpdate

Baby at 7.4 weeks

Baby at 7.4 weeks

How Far Along?: 8.3 Weeks

Total Weight Gain: One-two pounds, give or take.

Maternity Clothes?. Already rocking the belly band so that I can still squeeze into my skinny jeans.

Stretch Marks? Nope, applying lotion liberally!

Sleep? Up until week 7 I was struggling to stay awake until 9pm and sleeping like a rock, but now I’m getting a bit restless and needing to pee multiple times. This week I’ve been able to stay up later but need a mid-day nap.

Best Moment This Week? Seeing baby again at our second ultrasound (after a spotting scare) and getting to spend Thanksgiving with both sides of the family.

Movement?: Not unless you count gas bubbles! 😉

Food Cravings?:  4-5 weeks I wanted to eat EVERYTHING, especially junk food. Week 6 was nausea week and I only felt ok on basics like crackers, cheese, toast, peanut butter, cereal, and soup. Just in time for Thanksgiving, my nausea waned and I’m back to wanting to eat everything in sight!

Anything making you queasy?: Week 6 everything made me queasy. The thought of red meat was so nasty! Feeling better now, but if I go more than two hours without eating I’m starving and feeling nauseous.

Baby Bump?: Just some baby/constipation bloat.

Gender Prediction?: I’ve had an inkling it’s a boy from the beginning. The grandmas are rooting for a girl since I have a brother and my husband has two brothers.

Labor Signs?: No.

Belly Button In or Out?: In.

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: HAPPY! Happiness definitely overshadows any hormonal moodiness.

Miss Anything?: Not at all! Well, I may have stared at a few glasses of wine longingly over Thanksgiving, but totally worth it.

Looking forward to?: Seeing baby again this week at our third ultrasound!

7 thoughts on “8 Week Bumpdate

  1. Congrats on the continued good news!!! Are you still seeing your RE or have you been referred back to your regular Ob? Are you still taking progesterone or have you been advised to stop? So curious!!!! 🙂

    • Thank you!! I’m still at my RE. They want to do one more ultrasound this Friday (9 weeks) and then I’ll be sent my OB. At the 8-week mark they asked me to stop the PIO and transition to Endometrin 2Xdaily (basically weaning off so much of it). At 10 weeks I’m supposed to stop completely. That is going to make me very nervous, but I’ll trust their expertise.

      I’m so excited about your good news!!! Congratulations! Do you have a second ultrasound scheduled? 🙂

      • Nope, no more ultrasounds scheduled. I’ve been released back to my OB and meet with the nurse midwife this Friday!

  2. I laughed at the part where you stared longingly to a glass of wine, lol. I probably would too. I am so happy to hear things are going well! Glad that spotting scare turned out to be nothing.

Leave a Reply

live.love.jones

keep up if you can.

Peas4OurPod

Conquering my Conception Challenge

A Morning Grouch

Half-assed blogger. Mother. Writer. Doodler. Gratitude Practicer. Lover of coffee, wine, running, yoga and real people.

POPSUGAR Moms

blogging on infertility + motherhood

One Mile Smile

by Sarah Clouser

The Waiting

Turns out, it's not the hardest part.

Zuzu&Co.

Trying my hand at having it all after infertility

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

For the love of life.

thoughts of bree

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

No impossibilities

For with God nothing shall be impossible. Luke 1:37

Kaustaspann's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Ventilator

My journey towards pregnancy and pseudo paranoia as a doctor

