11 Week Bumpdate

How Far Along?: 11.3 Weeks

Total Weight Gain: Three pounds

Maternity Clothes? I can still squeeze into some of my normal pants but they feel super uncomfortable. I’m rocking a lot of leggings and tunics right now. I have purchased some maternity jeans and a few tops. They are too big right now, but much more comfortable for relaxing in.

Stretch Marks? Nope, but lots of blue veins on my breasts.

Sleep? Lots of tossing and turning. My once favorite pillow feels awful. I’m hoping Santa brings me a pregnancy body pillow!

Best Moment This Week? Telling some extended family and close friends in person and via phone that we’re expecting.

Movement?: Nope, but feeling a little cramping and hoping it is just my uterus expanding.

Food Cravings?:  Fruit and still lots of junk food. Need to make healthy eating a second trimester priority!

Anything making you queasy?: I’m finally starting to feel relief from my nausea! YAY! I was feeling pretty rough from 7-11 weeks, but it has improved a lot in the past few days.

Baby Bump?: At night there is a tiny bump.

Gender Prediction?: Still thinking boy. Hubby says he has no clue. Lots of family and friends think girl.

Labor Signs?: No.

Belly Button In or Out?: In.

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: I’ve been a little short with hubby this week. Feeling a little stress with combatting exhaustion on top of lots of holiday get togethers and getting everything ready to travel. But mostly so very happy and thankful.

Miss Anything?: We visited a winery with friends this weekend and got an amazing tour of the cellar, including tastes from some of the barrels. I was a little bummed that I couldn’t join in!

Looking forward to?: Seeing baby again at our ultrasound tomorrow and celebrating Christmas for the first time as a family of three!

Leave a Reply

