24 Week Bumpdate

Week 24 bump

Week 24 bump

How Far Along?: 24.3 weeks. Baby is viable!

Baby is the size of: Ear of corn

Total Weight Gain: +17lbs

Maternity Clothes? All the time! Regular shirts look comical.

Stretch Marks? So far so good.

Sleep? A few more trips to the bathroom as baby kicks my bladder, but can’t complain about lack of sleep yet.

Best Moment This Week? Seeing hubby so engaged in our baby class. He is going to be an amazing father!

Movement?: Crazy, alien-type movement.

Food Cravings?: Grapes, salad, tuna. Not together.

Anything making you queasy?: No

Baby Bump?: Bump is legit. I wore a body hugging tank to yoga this week and laughed every time I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror.

Gender Prediction?: Little girl! I’m so glad we found out the gender. I get why some people wait for a surprise, but knowing has made it much easier for me to bond with her and feel like she is real and already a part of our family. Not to mention how much easier it is to plan. Baby girl’s wardrobe is already way better than mine!

Labor Signs?: No labor signs, but having more pelvic pain. Thinking of going in to have it checked out. It is strange because it doesn’t hurt much working out/doing yoga, but it hurts doing basic everyday things like getting out of bed or lifting my leg when I put pants on.

Belly Button In or Out?: I’m legitimately starting to think it might stay in. It’s like the bump is growing around it.

Wedding Rings on or off?: On. Ankles are getting a little puffy on days when I’m on my feet a lot.

Happy or Moody?: Happy but also getting anxious. I stress about childbirth, the registry, newborn sleeping arrangements, etc. every.single.day. I just want everything to be perfect for her, but realizing I need to chill out a little.

Miss Anything?: Sushi. A big raw slab of tuna or salmon would be amazing. Or even just a turkey sub.

Looking forward to?: Back-to-back babymoon and mother-daughter trip with my mom!

3 thoughts on “24 Week Bumpdate

  1. Lookin’ good, MK! I’m enjoying your bumpdates as it’s almost like looking back a few weeks into my own pregnancy and thinking, “Oh yeah, I felt that way, too!” (When are you due? I’m due mid-June.) I was feeling some pelvic discomfort/pressure (come and go) around that time, and for me, it was just baby riding lower. Could it be that or maybe round ligament pain?

    Enjoy the rest of your second trimester!

    • Aww thank you for checking in! Everything is going well, I’m just terribly behind and hoping to get caught up soon! Hope all is well with you!

Leave a Reply

