Our June Surprise!

Apologies for going MIA, but I had a very good reason! Our sweet little girl decided to surprise us a month early! We welcomed Susannah Rose into the world on June 13. Despite being early (36+1), she was a healthy 5 lbs, 11 oz and 19 inches long. Life since then has been a whirlwind of intense love and serious lack of sleep. She is our miracle and words can’t describe how much we love her.

Now that we’re almost 6 weeks in, we’re beginning to find our groove and I hope to get back into blogging on life as a new mom. Here’s our little girl!

Zuzu birth

17 thoughts on “Our June Surprise!

  1. Hooray!!!!! We, too, had a pre-term labor scare @ 32 weeks, but today is my due date and baby girl is sticking it out for the long haul! Susannah is a doll. Did she spend much/any time in the NICU? I want more details, mama! 😉

    • Hi!!! That’s great that she stayed put, but I bet you’re so anxious to meet her! We were very fortunate that Susannah was perfectly healthy and didn’t need any NICU time. My water broke and she was born at 36 +1, so considered a late preemie. She was tiny at birth but has been gaining weight nicely and is now pushing 9 lbs! Hoping your little lady will make her grand entrance very soon – definitely keep me posted! Becoming a mama is the best feeling in the world – so excited for you! xoxo

      • I actually went into labor the very same day I posted this!!! Gave birth after 25.5 hours of labor, on July 23. Our baby girl is named Eden Willow, and was 7lbs, 5.4oz & 19″ at birth. She’s now almost 10 weeks old and over 10 lbs. She’s not a huge baby but is super LONG! 90th percentile for height! I adore her and am loving mommyhood. It’s the best feeling in the world & I never forget how lucky I am!!! Feel free to send me an email (girlsetsfire77@yahoo.com) and I’ll show you her picture! My miracle babe!

      • I’m embarrassed to say that I’m just now seeing this! Congratulations on your sweet Eden Willow – what beautiful name! I hope you are doing well and enjoying motherhood! Send me an update! XOXO

  2. What a fabulous surprise! I just checked in on your blog to see if you’d posted an update, as it has been quite a while since you’ve posted. I am elated to read the news of your sweet little arrival!! She is absolutely adorable! I am so happy for you! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

